Board of Directors

There are currently eight Directors on the Board. They are elected annually by our members during the November luncheon and installation takes place at the Christmas party in December. Any member can be elected. Nominations from the floor are accepted.

Each Director holds office for two years. The President, Second Vice President, Historian, and Publicity Chairman start their term on even years, while the First Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Board Member at Large start their term on odd years.

Charles H. Gray has been appointed Executive Director For Life.

The 2017 Board of Directors are:

Standing L to R: John Gibson, Georgie Morton, Ames Kergosien, Jackie Allain, Charles Gray, Lana Noonan, James Keating, Jim Thriffiley, Marco Giardino. 2017 Board of Directors
  • President, Jackie Allain
  • First Vice President, Jim Thriffiley
  • Second Vice President, Ronald Ladner
  • Secretary, Lana Noonan
  • Treasurer, Georgie Morton
  • Historian, John Gibson
  • Publicity Chairman, James Keating
  • Member at Large, Ames Kergosien

The Corporation Officers are:

Executive Director, Charles Harry Gray   -   Assistant to the Director, Eddie Coleman

© 2008 - 2018
Hancock County Historical Society
All rights reserved